top of page

NAVIGATING CIVVY STREET

A documentary on life after the military

Screenshot 2018-11-27 at 12.24.25.png
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureDorothy Wilson

Finding Interviewees

Updated: Dec 12, 2018

This week I have been trying to use social media to get in touch with people who may be able to help me. After struggling to find a case study through a charity, I have turned my focus to magazines which cover social issues. A magazine which I really hope to hear back from is 'Voice' magazine as they have covered missing persons cases and their injustices in the past.


I have also liked a lot of relevant Facebook pages and awareness groups, signed up to missing persons forums, checked statistics online on national missing persons websites, watched many missing persons documentaries to study the format and to see whether this type of documentary usually uses a voiceover or a presenter.


At this stage I feel like it would be good for me to present the documentary so that I can build up some kind of a rapport with the family so that they are more willing to open up and speak to me about their experience. I have also made contact with a number of charities, support groups and Facebook pages to see if they will be able to help me but have not had any responses yet.


Home: Subscribe
bottom of page